Term Dates

NEWBY PRIMARY SCHOOL HOLIDAY LIST FOR 2016/2017
AUTUMN TERM
School re-opens following summer holiday Tuesday 6th September 2016
School closes for EID

School Re-opens

Close
Re-open
Friday 9th September

Wednesday 14th September

Half-term for School and Nursery Close
Re-open
Friday 21st October

Monday 31st October

The Nursery only will be closed for 1 day                                             Friday 16th December
Christmas Close Friday 16th December
SPRING TERM
School and Nursery open   Wednesday 4th January 2017
Half-term for School and Nursery Close

Re-open

Friday 17th February

Monday 27th February

Easter for School and Nursery Close Friday 7th April
SUMMER TERM
School and Nursery open Open Monday 24th April
School and Nursery closed for May Day Close

Re-open

Friday 27th April

Tuesday 2nd May

Half term for School and Nursery Close

Re-open

Friday 26th May

Monday 5th June

Staff Training Close

Re-open

Friday 23rd June

Tuesday 27th June

The Nursery only will be closed for 2 day                                              Monday 24th July

Tuesday 25th July

Summer for School Close Tuesday 25th July